Zucchini Bread, the Recipe

I was baking zucchini bread a couple of weeks ago and by mistake mixed a batter for two big loafs. I then took the other one to work and it was a great success. I told the recipe is on the blog but once trying to find it myself I realised I’d put a link in my post, and it was perhaps not that easy to find it.

I thought to write it out. The recipe originates in Paula’s Home Cooking, Paula Green.

8 dl all purpose flour
1.5 tsp salt
1 tsp ground nutmeg
2 tsp baking soda
1 ground cinnamon ( I use two)
7.5 dl sugar
2.5 dl vegetable oil
4 eggs, beaten
1 dl water
5 dl grated zucchini
1 tsp lemon juice
2.5 dl chopped walnuts or pecans

Pre-heat the oven to 175 C (350 F).
Combine flour, salt, baking soda, nutmeg, cinnamon and sugar.
In another bowl, combine oil, eggs, zucchini and lemon juice.
Mix the wet ingredients into the dry and add the nuts.
Bake in two greased loaf pans for about an hour.

20130912-071826.jpg

Comments Off on Zucchini Bread, the Recipe

Filed under Baking

Comments are closed.