My Favourite Chocolate Sauce 

My sweet tooth won’t settle down and I find mysli scraping the pantry for anything sweet. Yesterday the only thing resembling dessert in the fridge was yoghurt and berries, hence The berries inspired me to a dessert with swimming in my favourite sauce. I’ve always thought this is a light sauce because there is no cream in it. Well, try it and judge for yourself.

  For two portions you need:

2 tbsp butter, 3 tbsp cocoa powder, 3 tbsp sugar, 1 dl water

Boil up the water and add the rest of the ingredients. Stir constantly and simmer for five minutes. 

Build the dessert into small bowls. Start with berries (raspberries, strawberries, anything you have. Spoon in the sauce and decorate with pecans.

You can also use the sauce as chocolate dip for fruit and berries. You might then serve it hot or eg in a founder pot. I started cooking this sauce as a student when Mom had subscribed me a recipe folder. I would get two or three recipes a month through mail. The folder never got full but I learned to make some of the dishes my heart with my own twist – this sauce, chili, gazpacho, gratinated fennel, pasta New Orleans… In the 90’s I would often make the Tandoori chicken – I spent some summers working in the UK as a student and learnt to love Indian food.

1 Comment

Filed under Dessert, Recipes

One response to “My Favourite Chocolate Sauce 

  1. Thank you all for liking this and the other chocolate recipes. Have a great week!