Breakfast Bars #3 Apple and Apricot

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another trial of healthy snacks. I have eaten my berry breakfast bars as elevensies at work. Now I dared make my own recipe which turned into quite sweet and delicious bars heavy on fats. These are snacks  for next week – that is if there are any left on Monday morning. I do not know if the nutrition intake is any lower than that of Danish pastries but they are certainly purer and healthier. Tastier too!

1 banana, 3 tbsp agave syrup, 1 tbsp flax soaked in 3 tbsp water, 1 ts cinnamon, 1 apple, 1 ts baking powder, 1 tsp baking soda, 1/3 cup coconut sugar, 1/3 c sesame seeds, 1 1/3 c oatmeal, 40 g coconut oil, 2 tbsp raisin, 2 tbsp chopped apricots

Mix all the ingredients but the dried fruit in a kitchen aid. Spread the fruit on a baking paper on a baking sheet or an oven form pour on the batter and sprinkle on some sesame seeds. Bake for 10 minutes in 160 C.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Baking, Breakfast, Recipes

2 responses to “Breakfast Bars #3 Apple and Apricot

  1. Beth

    These look like amazing breakfast bars! I love it!