#15 Chrunchy Crispbread 

imageThe recipe for this awesome knäckebröd: crunchy, healthy, gluten free crispbread of seeds comes from my friend Annukka. She served this in appetizers topped with salmon and liver pate as the starting notes of an exquisite dinner last Saturday.

For a panful of bread you will need

1dl sesame seed, 1 dl sunflower seed, 1 dl flaxseed, 1 dl pumpkin seed, salt, 2 tbsp potato starch, 1/2 dl olive oil and 2 dl boiling hot water.

Mix together all the ingredients and let stand for 10 min. Turn on the oven to 175 C. Take a baking sheet, cover it with paper and pour on the dough. Flatten with another sheet of baking paper. Bake for 45 – 55 minutes.

Once again I did not have all the ingredients in the pantry and had to replace some. The olive oil bottle only had a few drops so I put added some walnut oil. I also mixed in 1/2 dl sesame and 1/2 dl chia seed. The flaxseed I used was  crunshed and next time I’ll try with whole ones.

The bread will turn out super also without the oil.

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Baking, Recipes

One response to “#15 Chrunchy Crispbread 

  1. Please note that I have edited the recipe! The potato starch was missing from the first version. You can also use corn starch. The bread will turn out ok without it espacially if you use chia seeds, but it will improve the consistency.