Spring Waffles

Come Easter Monday and lovely sunshine. The long lunch was quite much yesterday and I was yearning after something lighter. I did not even have breakfast, only some coffee and juice.

After a run in the muddy surroundings and an attempt to run in the woods and at lunch time, I was craving for lots of protein. I decided to give the gluten-free waffles with white beans another try. This time I improvised the recipe. This is what I accomplished:

This yields for four large waffles:
2 eggs, 1 dl soy milk, 1,5 dl oats flour, 100 g white beans, 1 tsp psyllium fibre, 1/2 tsp baking powder. Mix all the ingredients into a smooth batter. Make waffles with a waffle iron and use coconut oil

Enjoy with sweet or savoury toppings. We enjoyed our waffles today (see the pic) with baked salmon, spinach, cucumber, salad greens and salsa verde (from yesterday; basil, parsley, peppermint, capers, olive oil and anchovy).

Comments Off on Spring Waffles

Filed under Lunch, Recipes

Comments are closed.